Blueberryblues

Musings of a self-taught crafter

Dear Santa December 17, 2009

Filed under: 2009 — blueberryblues @ 4:55 pm

I know it has been years since I wrote you a letter listing all of the wonderful things that a girl could ever ask for.   It’s been so long, in fact, that I’m not sure snail mail is even delivering to the North Pole anymore.  I trust that you are a technology wiz and will find my little wish list here in blogland.  See, I really want very few things this year.  I could ask for a new sewing machine or a dedicated sewing area, but that doesn’t seem reasonable to ask of you right now.  I would, however, love to make a quilt this upcoming year.  See, I have this vision of making a quilt for our living room – one for every winter holiday.  My ongoing project.

I spied the L’Amour fabric by Sandy Gervais over at the Fat Quarter Shop and I think it would be perfect for a Valentine’s Day quilt.  Isn’t it pretty?  Can’t you imagine snuggling under a quilt made of this fabric one cold February night?  I’d really love to have find the L’Amour fat quarter bundle under our tree on Christmas morning.  I know, I know, Valentine’s Day is not your holiday, but I thought I could start with this one while I improve my skills and search out the perfect fabric for a Christmas themed quilt.   So, what’cha think?  I promise I’ve been good.  Very good!  I promise to set out cookies and milk for you and a carrot for Rudolph like I did all those years ago.

Love,

Me

PS – L looks forward to hanging her stocking, reading ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas, and waiting on the top of the stairs until you’ve finished your good work – it will be her first Christmas doing those things!

 

Leave a Reply

