Blueberryblues

Musings of a self-taught crafter

Claudia Hat January 11, 2009

Filed under: 2009,Finished Objects,Knitting — blueberryblues @ 8:24 pm

dsc_00092I can’t believe that I have finished knitting something over here!  Since figuring out how to knit while breastfeeding (not an easy task), I managed to finish the Claudia Hat that I began back in early December. 

Pattern:  Claudia Hat

Yarn:  Green Mountain Spinnery Mountain Mohair, colorway Midnight Blue

Size: One size

 The hat pattern itself seems pretty gender neutral, basically a ribbed hat with a little trellis detail at the bottom.  The pattern states that it fits most people’s heads without having to really be exact about the measurements, however I found that this was not really the case.  I originally planned this hat to be for my husband, however the ribbing did not stretch as much as I anticipated, and thus, it appears I have knit myself a new winter hat.  

dsc_0040I love the yarn – it is soft and became softer with washing.  It does not itch when worn, a problem I often have with hats.  The color is a great mix of blues, blacks and greys.

I hope to keep knitting, but I have to wonder what kind of gauge issues might develop from knitting during breastfeeding.  Guess we’ll just have to try and see.

 

Leave a Reply

