Blueberryblues

Musings of a self-taught crafter

Introducing Our Baby Girl December 21, 2008

Filed under: 2008,General — blueberryblues @ 8:20 pm

dsc_0144-1My daughter “L” was born at 9:29 am on December 9, 2008.  Since her birth, we’ve spent hours learning all of her sounds (there’s a new one every day!) and learning how to be new parents operating on little sleep.  We’ve spent the last 12 days introducing her to family and friends (today is actually the first day without company!) and are excited to celebrate the holidays with her.    She’s a bit long and lean (6 pounds 15 ounces and 20 inches long at birth), although she’s eating well and packing on the pounds so that she fills out the little sweaters that I’ve made her.  I love just looking at her and watching her discover how to work her face, limbs, and voice (well, for the most part I enjoy her discovery of her voice).

I have not done much knitting since her arrival, just a few stitches here and there.  Perhaps I’ll get down to some knitting as she settles into life outside of the womb.  I definitely plan on continuing to update my little blog site as I work on projects – I’ve found that it’s a great way to keep track of my projects in an organized manner.  I just may not be writing much in the upcoming weeks as I adjust to my new role as a mother.

L is definitely my best FO / WIP I’ve ever created (with the help of her father)!

 

3 Responses to “Introducing Our Baby Girl”

  1. cath Says:

    Super cutie-pie!!!!

  2. lisa Says:

    she’s really beautiful!

  3. Audrey Says:

    Congratulations. I wish you much joy and cute little items to dress up your beautiful little doll.


Leave a Reply

