Blueberryblues

Musings of a self-taught crafter

Spoiled in the Oh My Baby Swap December 3, 2008

Filed under: 2008,Knitterly Fraternization,Swap — blueberryblues @ 11:26 am

I received my Oh My Baby Swap package from Julesknittin a little over a week ago.  The package was great fun to open.  I absolutely love the hand knit hat and booties.  And the hard candy, lip balm, and Burts Bees shower kit has been placed in my hospital bag in case I need any pick-me-ups while I’m delivering and recovering.

oh-my-baby-swap3

I had the booties in my Ravelry queue, so now I don’t have to make them myself and can focus on other fun baby knits (or, actually taking care of the baby when she arrives).  Here are some more detailed pictures of the hat and booties, simply because I feel that they deserve special attention.  I cannot wait to have the “live model” to put them on.

oh-my-baby-swap1  oh-my-baby-swap2

 

Leave a Reply

